Garth Brooks @ The Toyota Center

You wouldn’t know it to look at me, but dammit I love Garth Brooks. I’m not a fan of country music – but I love me some Garth.

I was super pumped when he finally announced Houston dates – and I was able to get tickets to the late Saturday night show in the company box. I haven’t seen Garth since about 1997 I think when he came to the Carrier Dome in Syracuse. The shows were running long and hard – and even though the late shows were supposed to start at 10:30pm, we didn’t even get in the building until around 11pm – with the show starting around 11:30. But, Garth railed through an amazing show (like always) and played until around 2am. Just phenomenal.

I’m usually apt to snap some pics at shows for fun – but I was pretty much rocking out the whole time so I only grabbed a few pics and a few quick vids.

If you ever get a chance to go see Garth Brooks – take it. You don’t have to be a cowboy or a redneck or even a big country music fan. His music has much more widespread appeal and damn does he know how to play to the audience and just have a blast.

I believe this was during The River. Lighters have long since been replaced by cell phones. Still, a great site to see.

I believe this was during The River. Lighters have long since been replaced by cell phones. Still, a great site to see.

Some video of The Thunder Rolls

Grab ahold of anything an hold on tight!

Grab ahold of anything an hold on tight!

Towards the end of the show it got crazy: Fever

Love ya, Garth!

Leave a Reply

