Houston to Chicago (I Like Cloud Pics)

We flew home to Syracuse for Christmas, and as usual when I’m on a plane I love looking out the window. Aerial views fascinate me. Also, clouds. Clouds are way cool. And since it’s winter a good chunk of the country is covered in a solid bank of low hanging suicide grey clouds. Once we got to cruising altitude the views were pretty great. So here are some pics out the window! (click any of the pics to see the larger version)

Just getting above the clouds

Just getting above the clouds

IMG_0288

I think this is still over Texas, but I thought the cloud bank and shadow beneath was really cool.

I think this is still over Texas, but I thought the cloud bank and shadow beneath was really cool.

I love when the clouds look like the sand shaped by water on the beach.

I love when the clouds look like the sand shaped by water on the beach.

Caught this sun halo. Never seen one from this side before.

Caught this sun halo. Never seen one from this side before.

IMG_0293

Sunset over...uh...where are we pilot?

Sunset over…uh…where are we pilot?

Coming in to Chicago.

Coming in to Chicago.

The landing pattern took us out over Lake Michigan.

The landing pattern took us out over Lake Michigan.

2 thoughts on “Houston to Chicago (I Like Cloud Pics)

Leave a Reply

