LEGO Town Hall is now on my street

I finally got around to picking up the Town Hall modular building. I figured it was time because it seems like it’s getting close to the end of its life cycle and it wasn’t at the LEGO Store in town anymore. I’d been avoiding it because it was $50 more expensive that the other modulars but I finally sucked it up and got it. It’s larger than the regular modulars – hence the higher price – so I didn’t try to pound it out all in one night. I built it over the course of about three nights, putting together a different floor each night.

Overall it’s a an excellent addition to the street of modulars. While it isn’t jam packed with really cool details like some of the others, it still has some good stuff LEGO likes to sneak into their sets. (Personally I think the globe in the mayor’s office is pretty fly.)

I don’t have a lot to say about the set since it’s not new and I’m sure most y’all have seen it plenty. But here’s some in-process pics and some finals.

I have the movie theater modular sitting in the closet, that’s next. Though once that’s built I’m officially out of room on top of my bookshelves. Shit, I need a house.

IMG_0159 IMG_0161 IMG_0162IMG_0163 IMG_0164

Love will help.

Love will help.

IMG_0170 IMG_0172 IMG_0177

3 thoughts on “LEGO Town Hall is now on my street

Leave a Reply

