LEGO Simpsons House now available

As I feared, it’s $200. Good luck with that.
Granted, it’s a pretty big set with more pieces than some of the modular buildings, but it’s also a really specialized theme. Some of the Star Wars sets, like the Red 5 X-Wing, are the same price, but you have to think Star Wars fans are much more apt to shell out $200 for a sweet model of the X-Wing, than a regular guy who enjoys The Simpsons. I will say I don’t care for how the heads on the minifigs look. Disproportional and weird. I will say I am hugely impressed by the little details though.

I’d be curious to see how it sells.

The-Simpsons-House-LEGO-4 ku-xlarge-1 ku-xlarge

Screen Shot 2014-02-01 at 7.26.03 PM

One thought on “LEGO Simpsons House now available

  1. I think a lot of people will be interested, especially as there is a collectable range coming out later in the year.
    Most common review I have read regarding the figures is that they look “high”…

Leave a Reply

