Phantogram – Phantogram EP

Just wanted to take a minute to share some great music with you – which I will probably do from time to time.

A friend of mine turned me on to Phantogram sometime last year I think – I was immediately hooked. Their music is an invigorating fusion of electronic beats, rock, and excellent vocals. You’re probably thinking so they’re just another Daft Punk? No. Completely different style of music. You’ll understand when you listen.

They have a new self-titled 4-song EP that just came out in October. It’s currently available on iTunes. If you’re in the market for some great new music, I urge you to check them out. I don’t subscribe to Pandora or Spotify, but I’d be willing to bet they’re on there too.
phantogram-ep
To preview a few of the songs on the new EP, as well as a few tracks from previous releases, check here. If you’re on the fence as to whether or not Phantogram is for you, I’d recommend giving their new songs “Black Out Days,” and “Celebrating Nothing” a spin, though all the songs on the page linked to in the previous sentence are all pretty accessible to most tastes in music.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

